Military Inspired Polish by Chanel

15 Oct



Chanel Le Vernis Nail Color in Khaki Rose, Khaki Brun and Khaki Vert. Courtesy Photo

Military inspired colors seem to be the latest fashion trend setters right now. Chanel’s Khaki military inspired colors has been a trend for the past two seasons.

I love the color’s of Chanel personally. Great quality nail polish. Chanel nail lacquers are awesome – lasting, no chip, true to color, good consistency, good shine.

This is my favorite nail polish at the moment. It is expensive but worth the money. It glides on easily and stays un-chipped for a long time. I am very busy and this nail polish allows me to go for longer without painting my nails because they stay looking nice longer. It is far superior to cheap nail polish. The main difference that I have noticed is that the red does not dye my nails yellow or pink like other polishes. Great product in a chic bottle!

This is the best nail polish you can buy! The color is always one coat and deep and rich. A bottle will last at least six months.

The question is are you willing to throw away your cheap bottles of nail polish for one that is more costly but yet of higher quality?

4 Responses to “Military Inspired Polish by Chanel”

  1. Lilly in the City October 16, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Define “expensive”
    The Colors look really nice, although the pastel kind of colors dont really do it for me. My clients like the trend though, but me personally I prefer brighter colors.

    I dont mind the cheaper brands (currently an LA Colors fiend in which I get 2 bottles for $5) because I tend to change the colors every 2 -3 days.

  2. vfare36 October 16, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    Anything designer to most people is considered expensive period. We know going into Target, Walmart, Sallys Beauty supply, and Drug stores is more nicer on the pocket book. Chanel polishes are like $23.00 for one bottle verses 2-4 dollars at the retail stores I mentioned. That’s expensive.

  3. Lilly in the City October 16, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    I’ve paid $16 for Chanel at the Chanel store here, the most lucrative thing I did I paid $44 for a bottle of nail polish from a french brand. I guess everybody has a different opinion on the word expensive, I tend to blow my money on stupid things. Darn that damn beauty school 😛

    • vfare36 October 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

      To me that’s not expensive. I am blessed to have a good life. Most of my friends and family they would of thought I was nuts to pay that much 23.00 for a bottle of nail polish. lol. Most people are struggling so I am trying to find options for price point items for those who like higher priced items and those who won’t pay that. I am like you. I love beauty stuff and I will buy it if I love it sometimes don’t care how much lol. Unless it’s to over the top. lol.

Leave a Reply

