Too Faced Natural Eye: Neutral Eyeshadow Collection Eye Kit

12 Nov

The Natural Eye Kit contains everything you need to create the pretty, soft, and slightly sexy “natural eyes” youve seen on super models and celebrities and have always wanted to perfect for yourself.

The three easy-to-follow, step-by-step instruction cards lead you through every fun step to insure a professional looking application every time!

Neutrals:
Color: Day (Heaven, Velvet Revolver, Sexspresso), Classic (Silk Teddy, Push-Up, Erotica), Fashion (Nude Beach, Honey Pot, Cocoa Puff)

In one of the latest Victoria’s Secret catalogues that come to my house every month, I found a product that I have been looking for for some time now.

Too Faced is a line of makeup that I have seen at Sephora and Ulta, and my friend has almost all of their products. I found that Victoria’s Secret now carries a few products, I decided to try the one that caught my eye, called Too Faced Natural Eye Kit.

I thought the Natural Eye Kit would be good for me, as I don’t do smoky often.

My main reason for buying it was that it was a great deal, at only $35, for a kit that contains 9 eye shadows, brushes, and instructions, which I need desperately.

The shades look neutral and natural looking, just how I wear them, so I purchased the kit, knowing that 9 eye shadow shades purchased separately would costs far more than this, plus instructions are a real bonus for me.

I bought a few other items as well as the kit, and looked forward to perhaps learning how to do my eye makeup correctly.

The box itself is very cool, with the 9 eye shadow shades ranging from light cream to dark chocolate brown on the top tray, and the brushes tucked away in a slide-out under them. There are three instruction cards, which guide you in making three looks, Day, Classic and Fashion. So I began to experiment.

While some of the tips I already (sort of) knew, such as using the lighter shades to highlight, and the darker shades to contour and line. I had a lot of fun trying out the different looks, and I definitely liked the effect.

I prefer the Classic look for myself, but they all have a slightly different look. I was finally able to use four shades together to create a look, using a eye shadow base, a light matte for the inside corner of the eye and under the eyebrow, a medium shade on the rest of the lid, and a deeper shade in the crease and as a liner under the lower lash line. Blending it well is the key, and this tip I found very useful.

The brushes are soft and durable, and the eye shadows last all day.  The look these shadows create is professional, and I simply love this kit.

I have learned a lot about applying eye makeup, and I highly recommend Too Faced Natural Eye Kit.

It instructs you how to create different looks, the shadows are high quality and long wearing, and the value is excellent.

Sephora, Ulta, Toofaced all carry these products as well as a various department stores in our local malls.

Visit the TooFaced website here.

Sephora

Ulta

2 Responses to “Too Faced Natural Eye: Neutral Eyeshadow Collection Eye Kit”

  1. Scoodle November 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    Hi Theresa, enjoyed the video. I have oily skin as well and I change my make-up depending on my mood or daytime vs evening etc. My favorite look for myself is smokey eyes. They way that I avoid smearing under the eye is to use a black shadow instead of an eyeliner. Or for a really smokey look I will use a liner and then smooth it out with the black shadow. It gives it a softer smokey appeal and helps “set” the liner for longer lasting results.

    • vfare36 November 14, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

      I totally agree with you on the eyeliner trick. I totally forgot that I used to do it. I have strayed away from that look doing more of the white eyeliner under the eye to open up my eye’s being that I have small almond shaped eyes. Recently, I have enjoyed the black eyeliner again. I forgot that I seen that trick with the eyeshadow over the eyeliner on a youtube video last year. Thank you for sharing that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

