Real Housewives Of NYC Jill Zarin Took 10 Years Off Her Face

20 Apr

Jill Zarin, star of the Real Housewives of New York City, recently spurred rumors that she got a facelift and nose job after debuting a fresher-looking face.

‘She Took 10 Years Off My Face’

But Jill insists she had no plastic surgery on her face, and credits Restylane injections for her smoother complexion and clever makeup for her narrower-looking nose.

“I have a liquid facelift every six months,” Zarin, 47, told People. “It really works. No knives!

“A ‘liquid facelift’ is “just using injectables. I won’t say it doesn’t hurt, but it’s 100% worth it. She took 10 years off my face.”

Zarin recently began getting Restylane injections along the jaw line and up the sides of her face from New York dermatologist Dr. Patricia Wexler. The procedure can costs $1,000-$3,000 per visit, but she says it makes her look younger.

Regular Botox Injections

Like many other Real Housewives stars, Jill gets regular Botox injections between her eyes and in her forehead — a procedure she has been doing for the past decade.

In 2009, Zarin underwent breast-reduction surgery, downsizing from her natural 32G to a D-cup, but she insists she has never gone under the knife for her face.

When asked about her slimmer-looking nose, Jill says it’s crafty contouring.

“Truthfully, I had absolutely no plastic surgery to my face, no cutting, no nose job,” she says. “I have done Botox and filler injections and have a new makeup artist.

“[My makeup artist Jim Crawford] put brown contouring makeup on my nose and thinned it out,” she says.

Crawford explains: “We also made her face look thinner by airbrushing the sides and hairline two shades darker,” he says. “Before she was just using TV makeup, which didn’t give any dimension.”

Crawford also got rid of Jill’s trademark bangs. “With the bangs down, the nose takes up the largest percentage of her face,” he explains.

‘Your Age and Weight Shouldn’t Depress You’

Zarin overhauled her look not only to look good for the cameras, but to feel better about herself.

“I did this for myself, to make me feel better about my appearance,” she confesses. “I feel better than ever.”

Despite the age paranoia rampant among New York society women and Hollywood celebs, Jill isn’t afraid of getting older.

“I feel wonderful about getting older,” she says. “We all age and I encourage women to feel good about themselves, regardless of their age and weight.

“If there is something you want to do to feel better about yourself, whether it be plastic surgery, injections, makeup, a new dress, I encourage you to do whatever it is that will make you happy. I feel better than ever at my age, and want my fans to feel great about themselves as well.”

Celebrity/Newsroom

One Response to “Real Housewives Of NYC Jill Zarin Took 10 Years Off Her Face”

  1. samantha July 13, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    This is crazy! If this is any indication as to what the Jill Zarin spin-off show is going to be like, then I cant wait!

Leave a Reply

