Gwyneth Paltrow Has Confirmed Talks About Signing Record Deal

23 Apr


Gwyneth Paltrow is making moves towards being not only an Academy Award winner, but a Grammy winner, too. The Glee guest star has confirmed that she is in talks to sign a record deal.

“Well, I haven’t signed anything but I’m thinking about it. I kind of have to get my head around the concept of it and how I would want to do it. Do it in a right way,” she told Ellen DeGeneres.

Paltrow first showed off her pipes in the movie Duet with Huey Lewis. The film was not widely received so she spent the time after its release honing her singing skills, no doubt with the help of her husband, Coldplay singer/guitarist Chris Martin. When she was ready to remind us all that what she really wants to do is sing, she starred as a struggling country singer in last year’s Country Strong. The movie led to an appearance at the Country Music Awards where she showcased her talents by singing the flick’s theme song with Vince Gill. She has also appeared not the hit Fox show Glee as singing substitute teacher Holly Holiday.

“It’s hard to think of switching because all the singing I’ve been doing has been coming out of Country Strong or Glee. So I think, how would I do that? Just a record by myself feels a little scary to me. I would like to in theory but we’ll see.”

By now we all know that Gwyneth and Jay Z are kind of BFF. So, maybe Mr. Carter will be giving her a hand in the studio and hip hop will be her genre of choice. Apparently, she is “Straight Outta Compton.”

Celebrity/Newsroom

Leave a Reply

