Jessica Simpson Has Set A Wedding Date Few Days After Ex-hubby

28 Apr


Singer Jessica Simpson arrives at the Us Weekly Hot Hollywood party held at Eden on April 26, 2011 in Hollywood, California.   Photos by Jason Merritt/Getty Images North America)

Jessica Simpson, Petra Nemcova and Paris Hilton were among the celebrities in town Tuesday night for Us Weekly’s Annual Hot Hollywood Style Issue event at Eden and the opening of ‘Burn the Floor’ at the Pantages Theatre.

Jessica has set a wedding date! And as far as we know, it’s not a few days after ex hubby Nick Lachey’s vows. (Fiance Eric Johnson infamously popped the question just a week after Lachey and bride-to-be Vanessa Minnillo got engaged.)

She told Us Weekly at the mag’s Hot Hollywood party on Tuesday: “I’m still trying to figure out what to wear! I don’t know if I want the big boom, or the curvy thing, but it will be something beautiful. I kind of have a couple ideas in my head, and I have a date; I’m really excited!”

Yeah, kind of a teaser that she didn’t reveal the golden date and went on about her bod, but sounds like she’s not going to fixate on a slim-down plan like most Hollywood brides. Her strategy? Not much.

“I just have to work out on my own. There is no regimen I need to follow. There’s no diet I need to follow. I just need to do some things for myself and that’s it. And that will make me feel the happiest.”

The star — who became a fashion mogul this year, admitted exercise just isn’t fun and that to lose some weight she’s just gonna dance around the bedroom. Yeah, that’s what they all say.

We’ll report once there’s a real date!

Celebrity/Newsroom

Do not forget to pick up your copy of ‘Us Weekly

Leave a comment