Fergie Rocks Louis Vuitton Dress On The Cover Lucky Magazine

6 May



Fergie looks absolutely beautiful as she covers the June 2011 issue of ‘Lucky’ magazine! On the cover, Fergie rocks a gorgeous Louis Vuitton dress that definitely compliments her body and skin tone very well.

But until then, enjoy this excerpt from the 36-year-old Black Eyed Peas star’s interview!

On why she loves performing:

“I like to take on different personas. For me, it’s just playtime. All my life, I’ve loved to wear costumes and create characters.”

On getting her washboard abs:

“It’s funny because abs are one of the most difficult parts for me. I jog and jump rope; if you concentrate on holding your abs in the whole time, you can really see the difference.”

On letting her friends shop her closet:

“One of my bedrooms is filled with clothes, and when people come over, I give them a trash bag and a glass of wine, then say, ‘Go!’”

On why she likes platform heels:

“Platforms are my favorite heels for the summer because they give you a long leg. I like to wear tall heels so when my husband, Josh, kisses me, I don’t have to stand on my tiptoes.”

Fergie models a pair of black strappy ‘Sanibel’ heels worth $110 from her own range at Fergieshoes.com for the June issue of Lucky magazine Josh, 38, allowed his wife to take over an entire floor of their Los Angeles home to accommodate her ever expanding designer wardrobe. She joked, he calls it ‘Fergie Land’.

I’ll admit, I spray perfume in my hair too, and it does make the scent last longer, so that is a good tip. I just got some new perfume too, and I love it! I won’t even bother recommending it, though, because I bought it on sale at Victoria’s Secret, and it was on sale because it’s being discontinued. Yes, I wear $5 perfume. Because I’m CLASSY. I used to wear essential oil that you could by for $2 or $3!

Lucky Magazine Online

Pick up your copy of ‘Lucky’ magazine on newsstands Tuesday (May 10) to get the full scoop on Fergie’s interview.

Leave a Reply

