Reality Star Kimora Lee Simmons Talks About Her Recent 30lb Weight Loss

14 May

Photo Credit/ Ok Magazine

Kimora Lee Simmons is back to talk about her recent weight loss – let’s hear her out:

You look amazing! Have you reached your goal?

I don’t know if I ever had a goal. I was just trying to lose some of the baby weight I’d gained when I was pregnant. Kenzo was a year old and I was thinking about getting my life back. Now the baby is almost 2, and I’ve lost about 30 pounds since last fall.

Does it bother you to see photos from when you were heavier?

Well, I’d just had a baby! I’m not bothered about it. I don’t live my life with that pressure. I’m a mother, a wife, a businesswoman. I’m not an actress, so I don’t have that life where I have to be on stage. I have the TV show, I’m into production and I develop businesses. I don’t feel like I have to be a size 2. I’m beautiful. When I was pregnant, I was probably like a 10 1/2, but I don’t really know. That would be a guess, and now I’m more like a size 6. But I always feel sexy.

If I’m pregnant, I feel like I’m bringing a life into this world and I feel like that’s beautiful as well. Now I’m thinner and that’s a different kind of sexy – but it’s always sexy.

What is your diet-and-exercise routine?

I do very easy things. Running after a 1-year-old really will do it, and I have three kids. I do a little cardio every day, and it doesn’t have to be on a machine. I sometimes take a walk. I try to do it for a minimum of 30 minutes a day. I stopped eating junk food, like chips and candy. It’s about timing, portion control and eating healthy foods that fill you up.

What was the hardest part of losing weight?

Not eating all the great things I love, as if we had really broken up! And even now, I’ll have a little bread. I am not neurotic about it. I don’t do things that I can’t maintain as party of a normal lifestyle… It’s all about moderation and making substitutions. For example, I have cut back on my dairy and I don’t eat so much fattening red meat.

… says Kimora in OK! Magazine.

Source

Summary: Don’t forget to pick up your copy of Ok Magazine this week! Check out their online website as well.

Ok Magazine Online Website

Leave a Reply

