Rosie Huntington-Whiteley Bullied As A Young Model Over Weight

3 Jun

 

British model-turned-actress Rosie Huntington-Whiteley has opened up about being bullied in the modelling industry.

The 24 year-old, who was named the hottest woman on earth by Maxim magazine earlier this year, was told to lose weight when she first started her career.

She said: ‘When I started modelling, I was definitely heavier. I was quite voluptuous in fact. I had a real baby face and baby fat. But I was a baby! I was told I had to get into better shape, but I’m quite stubborn so I didn’t.’

The Transformers: Dark of the Moon star added to British Elle magazine: ‘I can’t remember a time where I really battled with my body, but I can remember being asked to lose weight and battling with the advice. It hurt me. Especially as my baby fat naturally melted away as I got older.

‘You can be bullied as a young model, but there was a point where I found my voice, effectively.’

celebrity/Newsroom

 

Leave a Reply

