Singer Beyonce And Rapper Jay-Z Officially Confirmed Pregnancy On The VMA Red Carpet

28 Aug

Photos Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Beyoncé’s latest single might be “1+1,” but at Sunday night’s MTV Video Music Awards, she was more concerned with family member No.3.

The dazzling diva dropped a bombshell on the red carpet when she officially confirmed her pregnancy.

“OMG Beyoncé just made a huge announcement on the #vma carpet! #baby!!!!!” http://www.nydailynews.com/topics/MTV+Networks+Company”>MTV tweeted shortly after she shared her happy baby news.

Earlier this year, the singer spoke out in the September issue of InStyle about being ready for the next phase of life.

“Now I’m a woman, and because I gave it my all, I can focus on my marriage,” Beyoncé, 29, said of her busy career thus far. “I can decide I want to have kids. I can be the mother I want to be and dedicate myself to my children.

“I want to make my job a part of my lifestyle so that I always enjoy what I’m doing.”

This will be the first child for the singer and husband Jay-Z, 41.

Celebrity/Newsroom
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

