Kim Kardashian Reveals Engagement Ring And Talks About Rumors

2 Jun

Kim Kardashian’s engagement ring features inscriptions from the Bible, her fiance Kris Humphries has revealed.

Kris claims that he spent days researching the perfect verses to inscribe on the ring, and in the end chose a verse that the curvacious reality star could relate to. “There’s one verse, Proverbs 31: 10-31, about the perfect godly woman. The other, 1 John 3:18, is about love,” Kris explained to People magazine.

“It took me a few days to pick them out and research the perfect ones.” Kim and her family are known for being religious, and often site the word “Bible” to one another in addition to occasionally attending Church.

Kris got down on one knee to Kim two weeks ago, proposing in her bedroom with the words “Will you marry me?” spelled out in roses on her bed.

While Kris was confident choosing what Bible verses to include on the ring, he admits that he has was worried about actually proposing and had to seek guidance from Kim’s best male friend Jonathan Cheban.

“I know all her girl friends but he’s her only guy friend. I wanted to ask him what he thought. A while ago, I called him and told him, “I have to do this, I have to propose, I want to do this now!”

 

Celebrity/Newsroom

 

Leave a comment